Board Committees

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee has primary responsibility for assisting the Board in its oversight of the system of controls designed to reasonably assure the quality and integrity of the Firm’s financial statements and that are relied upon to provide reasonable assurance of the Firm’s management of operational risk. The Audit Committee also assists the Board in its oversight of legal and compliance risk.

Learn More

Public Responsibility Committee

The Public Responsibility Committee provides oversight and review of the Firm’s positions and practices on public responsibility matters such as community investment, fair lending, sustainability, consumer practices and other public policy issues that reflect the Firm’s values and character and impact the Firm’s reputation among all of its stakeholders.

Learn More

Compensation & Management Development Committee

The Compensation & Management Development Committee reviews and approves the corporation’s compensation and benefit programs; ensures the competitiveness of these programs; provides oversight of the Firm’s compensation principles and practices and review of the relationship among risk, risk management and compensation in light of the Firm's objectives; and advises the Board on the development of and succession for key executives.

Learn More

Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee

The Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee exercises general oversight with respect to the governance of the Board of Directors.

Learn More

Risk Policy Committee

The purpose of the Board of Directors’ Risk Policy Committee ("DRPC") is to approve and periodically review the primary risk-management policies of the bank holding company’s global operations and oversee the operation of the bank holding company’s global risk management framework.

Learn More

Other Board Committees

In addition to the above principal standing committees, the Board has a Stock Committee and a Board-level Executive Committee.

The Stock Committee

The Stock Committee consists of Jamie Dimon. The committee is responsible for implementing the declaration of dividends, authorizing the issuance of stock, administering the dividend reinvestment plan and implementing share repurchase plans. The committee acts within Board-approved limitations and capital plans.

The Executive Committee

The committee consists of the Chairman/CEO and the chairs of the Board's five principal standing committees. It may exercise all the powers of the Board that lawfully may be delegated but with the expectation that it would not take material actions absent special circumstances.

Specific Purpose Committees

The Board establishes committees as appropriate to address specific issues (“Specific Purpose Committees”). The Board currently has four such committees to provide required oversight in connection with certain regulatory orders (“Consent Orders”) issued by the Federal Reserve and the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency:

  • BSA/AML (Bank Secrecy Act/Anti-Money Laundering) Compliance Committee
  • FX (Foreign Exchange)/Markets Orders Compliance Committee
  • Omnibus Review Committee
  • Trading Compliance Committee

Each Consent Order committee comprises two to four independent directors. They meet to provide oversight for specific aspects of our control agenda and to monitor progress under action plans developed by management to address the issues identified under the applicable Consent Order.