JPMorgan Chase funds only charitable, not-for-profit organizations exempt from federal income taxation under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Furthermore, we do not fund the following types of organizations, activities or purposes regardless of tax status:

  • Advertising, including ads in event, performance or athletic programs
  • Athletic Teams or social groups
  • Endowments or capital campaigns (exceptions are made by invitation only)
  • Fraternal organizations
  • Fundraising events (e.g. golf outings, school events)
  • Funds to pay down operating deficits
  • Health- or medical-related organizations, unless program fits within stated giving guidelines
  • Higher education, unless program is specifically within guidelines
  • Individuals
  • Parent-teacher associations
  • Programs designed to promote religious or political doctrines
  • Programs outside the geographic markets we serve
  • Private schools
  • Public agencies
  • Public schools (K-12), unless in partnership with a qualified not-for-profit organization
  • Scholarships or tuition assistance
  • Volunteer-operated organizations
  • Organizations that discriminate against any of their employees or applicants for employment because of age, race, color, religion, creed, citizenship status, marital status, sexual orientation, sex, gender identity, genetic information, national origin, disability, veteran status or any other protected status under applicable law (e.g., civil union status, height, weight, arrest record and status with regard to public assistance, to the extent protected under applicable law)

U.S. Markets

In some states, JPMorgan Chase funds only organizations that provide programs and services and have operations in specific markets. The list below identifies the counties/cities eligible for grant consideration. If no further information is provided, there are no restrictions in that particular state.

State County/City
Arizona Statewide
California Central Coast, Central Valley, Los Angeles, Northern California, Kern, San Diego, Imperial, San Bernardino, Riverside, Orange
Colorado Statewide
Connecticut Fairfield, New Haven (part)
Delaware Statewide
Florida Collier, Duval (Jacksonville), Hillsborough, Pinellas, Sarasota, Seminole/Orange (Orlando), Miami Dade (Miami), Broward and Palm Beach (West Palm and Boca Raton)
Georgia Metro Atlanta
Idaho Statewide
Illinois Statewide
Indiana Statewide
Kentucky Statewide
Louisiana Statewide
Massachusetts Statewide
Michigan Statewide
Minnesota Statewide
Missouri Springfield & St. Louis
Nevada Statewide
New Jersey Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic, Sussex, Union and Warren
New York New York, Bronx, Kings, Queens, Richmond, Nassau, Suffolk, Westchester, Rockland, Putnam, Orange, Sullivan, Dutchess, Ulster, Albany, Schenectady, Saratoga, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, Wayne (western), Ontario (northern), Monroe, Erie, Broome, and Chernung (portions)
North Carolina Charlotte
Ohio Columbus, Cleveland, Akron-Canton, Youngstown, Cincinnati, Dayton
Oklahoma Statewide
Pennsylvania Statewide
South Carolina Statewide - By Invitation Only
Tennessee Statewide
Texas Statewide
Utah Statewide
Virginia Richmond
Washington Statewide
Washington D.C. Districtwide
West Virginia Statewide
Wisconsin Statewide