Grant Eligibility


JPMorgan Chase funds only charitable, not-for-profit organizations exempt from federal income taxation under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Furthermore, we do not fund the following types of organizations, activities or purposes regardless of tax status:

  • Advertising, including ads in event, performance or athletic programs
  • Athletic Teams or social groups
  • Endowments or capital campaigns (exceptions are made by invitation only)
  • Fraternal organizations
  • Fundraising events (e.g. golf outings, school events)
  • Funds to pay down operating deficits
  • Health- or medical-related organizations, unless program fits within stated giving guidelines
  • Higher education, unless program is specifically within guidelines
  • Individuals
  • Organizations that discriminate on the basis of race, gender, sexual orientation, age, or religion
  • Parent-teacher associations
  • Programs designed to promote religious or political doctrines
  • Programs outside the geographic markets we serve
  • Private schools
  • Public agencies
  • Public schools (K-12), unless in partnership with a qualified not-for-profit organization
  • Scholarships or tuition assistance
  • Volunteer-operated organizations


U.S. Markets

In some states, JPMorgan Chase funds only organizations that provide programs and services and have operations in specific markets. The list below identifies the counties/cities eligible for grant consideration. If no further information is provided, there are no restrictions in that particular state.


State Eligible Areas
Arizona Statewide
California Central Coast, Central Valley, Los Angeles, Northern California, Kern, San Diego, Imperial, San Bernardino, Riverside, Orange
Colorado Statewide
Connecticut Fairfield, New Haven (part)
Delaware Statewide
Florida Collier, Duval (Jacksonville), Hillsborough, Pinellas, Sarasota, Seminole/Orange (Orlando), Miami Dade (Miami), Broward and Palm Beach (West Palm and Boca Raton)
Georgia Atlanta
Idaho Statewide
Illinois Statewide
Indiana Statewide
Kentucky Statewide
Louisiana Statewide
Massachusetts Boston
Michigan Statewide
Minnesota Statewide
Missouri Springfield & St. Louis
Nevada Statewide
New Jersey Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic, Sussex, Union and Warren
New York New York, Bronx, Kings, Queens, Richmond, Nassau, Suffolk, Westchester, Rockland, Putnam, Orange, Sullivan, Dutchess, Ulster, Albany, Schenectady, Saratoga, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, Wayne (western), Ontario (northern), Monroe, Erie, Broome, and Chernung (portions)
Ohio Statewide
Oklahoma Statewide
Oregon Statewide
Pennsylvania Philadelphia
Texas Statewide
Utah Statewide
Washington Statewide
Washington, D.C. Districtwide
West Virginia Statewide
Wisconsin Statewide